ICNS Logo "The voice of nonpublic education in Illinois"
   


2017-2018 ICNS Board of Directors
Illinois Coalition of Nonpublic
Schools (ICNS)
Executive Director Vacant Position
Association of Illinois
Montessori Schools
ICNS Chair Debbie Senoff-Langford
senofflangford@gmail.com
1800 West Balmoral Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640
773-271-1700
Christian Schools International ICNS Vice Chair/Secretary Dr. Gary M. Smit
gmsmit@comcast.net
1722 South Fairfield Avenue
Lombard, IL 60148
630-426-0334
Associated Talmud Torahs
of Chicago
ICNS Treasurer Arlene Friedman
chani@att.org
3531 Madison Street
Skokie, IL 60076
773-973-2828
773-973-6666/fax
Lutheran Schools – Missouri
Synod
Northern Illinois District -
LCMS
ICNS Membership &
Communications Dir.
Judy Wolf (not a Board member)
icnsillinois@gmail.com
2301 South Wolf Road
Hillside, IL 60162-2298
708-223-3112
Ad Hoc Committee for IL
Home Education
Dorothy Werner
glimmersham@gmail.com
6140 North Mozart
Chicago, IL 60659
773-338-8330
773-338-3140/fax
Alternate Rebecca Jaxon
rebecca.jaxon@gmail.com
Alternate Denise Di Paolo
denise.compass@gmail.com
Alternate Dena Wiesner
amdg77@aol.com
Agudath Israel of America Rabbi Shlomo Soroka
SSoroka@agudathisrael-il.org 
3542 West Peterson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60659
773-279-8400
Alternative Schools Network Jack Wuest
jwuest@asnchicago.org
1807 West Sunnyside #1D
Chicago, IL 60640
708-728-4030
Archdiocese of Chicago
(Catholic)
Sister Margaret Farley
mfarley@archchicago.org
Quigley Center, P.O. Box 1979
Chicago, IL 60690
312-534-5257
312-534-5295/fax
Associated Talmud Torahs
of Chicago
Arlene Friedman
chani@att.org
3531 Madison Street
Skokie, IL 60076
773-973-2828
773-973-6666/fax
Association of Christian
Schools International
ACSI Illinois Representative Jeffrey Mattner
Jeff_Mattner@acsi.org
4081 N Perryville Road
Loves Park, IL 61111
815-282-7070
815-282-7086/fax
Alternate Beth Sondgeroth
Beth.Sondgeroth@cornerstonechristian.com
Association of Illinois
Montessori Schools
Honorary Member Tony Kambich
t.l.kambich@gmail.com
976 Pine Tree Lane
Winnetka, IL 60093
847-441-8335
Association of Illinois
Montessori Schools
  Debbie Senoff-Langford
senofflangford@gmail.com
1800 West Balmoral Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640
773-271-1700
Catholic Conference of Illinois Zachary Wichmann,
Director of Government Relations
wichmann@ilcatholic.org
108 East Cook Street
Springfield, IL 62704-2508
217-528-9200
217-528-7214/fax
Chicagoland Lutheran
Educational Foundation (CLEF)
  Janet Klotz,
Executive Director
janetklotz@clefchicago.org
861 South Church Road
Bensenville, IL 60106
630-595-9310
Alternate Dave Maring
davemaring@gmail.com
Alternate Monica Wetak
monicawetak@clefchicago.org
Christian Schools International Dr. Gary M. Smit,
Executive Director
gmsmit@comcast.net
1722 South Fairfield Avenue
Lombard, IL 60148
630-426-0334
Council of Islamic Organizations
of Greater Chicago (CIOGC)
MCC Academy Habeeb Quadri,
Principal
habeeb.quadri@mccacdemy.org
8601 North Menard
Morton Grove, IL 60053
847-470-8801
Evangelical Lutheran Church
of America
Dr. Cynthia Kuck
clkuck@aol.com
 
Evangelical Lutheran Church –
Wisconsin Synod
Joe Archer
jearcher@ilhs.org
1610 Main Street
Crete, IL 60417
708-672-3262
708-672-0512/fax
Illinois Association of Christian
Schools
Mark McVey,
Executive Director
markmcvey@schaumburgchristian.com
200 North Roselle Road
Schaumburg, IL 60194
847-885-3230
Independent Member Frank Kulle
frank@countrysidemontessori.org
1985 Pfingsten Road
Northbrook, IL 60062-5853
847-498-1105
847-564-1709/fax
Independent Member Dr. Joanne Planek
jmplanek@aol.com
140 North Euclid #201
Oak Park, IL 60302
708-386-2173
708-848-2259/fax
Lake Michigan Association of
Independent Schools
Debbie Senoff-Langford
senofflangford@gmail.com
1800 West Balmoral Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640
773-271-1700
Lutheran Schools – Missouri
Synod
Southern Illinois District –
LCMS
Roger Sprengel,
Schools Executive
sidsage@sidlcms.org
2408 Lebannon Avenue
Belleville, IL 62221
618-234-4767
618-234-4830/fax
Lutheran Schools – Missouri
Synod
Northern Illinois District -
LCMS
Mike Zimmer,
Mission Facilitator
mike.zimmer@ni.lcms.org
2301 South Wolf Road
Hillside, IL 60162
708-449-3020
708-449-3026/fax
Lutheran Schools – Missouri
Synod
Central Illinois District -
LCMS
Trip Rodgers,
Education and Congregational Life
trodgers@cidlcms.org
1850 North Grand Avenue West
Springfield, IL 62702-1626
217-793-1802
North Shore Montessori Schools Lisa Kambich
lisakambich@gmail.com
847-236-9700
Seventh-Day Adventists
Illinois Conference
Latita Thomas
lthomas@lakeregionsda.org
619 Plainfield Road
Willowbrook, IL 60527
630-856-2890
630-734-0929/fax
Solomon Schechter Day
Schools of Metropolitan Chicago
Linda Foster,
Head of School
linda.foster@schechter.org
3210 Dundee Road
Northbrook, IL 60062-2341
847-498-2100
847-412-0621/fax

Updated: August 29, 2017